RAAW Carrot Lemonade

by ashley

by Ashley Morgan

I bought a bottle of It Tastes RAAW Carrot Lemonade at my health food market today while picking up lunch, thinking it would be a nice drink to calm my appetite while driving back to work. I especially liked that it is manufactured here in Miami, as I like to support local brands as much as possible.

Unfortunately, upon opening the container a strong smell, almost like when you’re walking into an older vitamin store when there is a strong smell of open capsules. If you’re from Miami and you’ve been to that old health food store next to Jimmy’z Kitchen on Alton Road, then you know what I’m talking about. But, despite the smell, I decided to dive in and try a sip. To my dismay, it tasted almost worse than it smelled. I turned the bottle over and read the ingredients, “Carrot Juice, Pineapple Juice, Apple Juice, Lemon Juice…” well, those things cannot possibly taste this badly. I could blend those in my home blender and make a great juice. I continued reading “Natural Flavors, Apple Pectin & Beta Carotene”…wait, what exactly is “Natural Flavors”? And why would we need more beta carotene added to carrot juice?

I hate to do this to RAAW, however I just really did not like their juice. I really hope that they rethink this recipe and come up with something more natural and pleasant.

One Comment to “RAAW Carrot Lemonade”

  1. Hahaha maybe we should rename it it Tastes BAAD.

    Like

Leave a comment