Beyond Meat for Tacos!! Yes!!

by jem614

Until last week, I had been eating my tacos plain with some beans.  Beans aren’t horrible but they don’t always do a taco justice.  You need some sort of ground something in it to make it feel like a taco.  So instead of shoving down a plain taco, I found the “Beyond Meat” ground “meat” in the freezer section of my local grocer.

It was the perfect alternative!! I flavored it like I did the hubs’ ground turkey (with the taco seasoning).  The result was a perfect taco!!

The only negative that I have to mention is that this “meat” is a little peppery, like that was the major flavor that was added.  However, it doesn’t destroy the meat and I would definitely use it in place of ground turkey in the future!! Super excited to have a new brand to add to my daily collection.

For more information on “Beyond Meat”, go to www.beyondmeat.com.  September 2014, you can also get a $1 off coupon on their Facebook page.

 

Leave a Reply

