Starlite Vegan Enchiladas Rojas

by jem614

I’m so happy I found this Vegan Enchilada meal!

It’s a new brand for me, I’ve never heard of Starlite Cuisine but I found them at Nutrition S’mart last week.  I have to fill my macros by eating higher-protein meals and this one did semi-ok with 11 grams of protein.   Also on the plus side, you can actually pronounce their ingredients.  The taste was pretty good and somewhat spicy.

What sets this aside is that it uses a “pea protein” for the “meat” of the enchilada.  It didn’t taste OFF like I expected to so I was pleasantly surprised.  I think the packaging kind of throws me off, something about it makes me think it’s not going to taste good but I’m glad I pushed past it. Looking forward to other products from this company…

more pics 001

For more info go to http://www.starlitecuisine.com/.

Leave a Reply

