Nouri (as in “Nourish”) Gets It Right With Simple Nutrition Bars

by jem614

I received a cute little box of Nouri Bars in the mail a couple of days ago.  I have to say that I honestly had no idea who they were before they contacted us and I thought it was just another “vegan” bar out on the market.

 

Then, I opened their little box of goodies and read right on the package that every bar you buy provides a meal for a child in need.  Stop everything, we have found the Tom’s Shoe company of food people!  They won me over even before I ripped off the package.  I have to say that the bars are not the prettiest but they are nutritious, delicious and come in three great flavors that really it makes no difference.  My son, who is picky eater of picky eaters, kept asking me for “more” when I broke off a few pieces of their chocolate cashew bar.

What’s another great feature of these bars?  They are usually around 150 calories- that’s almost unheard of in a nutrition bar.  Seriously?  150 calories?  That’s like a cup of tall chai latte at Starbucks.  Also, each bar packs in about 6 grams of protein and has some pretty fabulous organic ingredients as well (forget sugar or corn syrup, these babies have dates, hemp, vanilla, etc).

And when they asked us to try their bars, they focused on their mission to end child hunger, not on getting more sales.  We think we’re in <3!

Thank you Nouri Bar for introducing us to a new brand – you now have yet another loyal fan.

For more information and to see what this amazing company is doing, go to http://www.nouribar.com/

Leave a Reply

