Velu: Dare I Say, Tasty In The Same Sentence As Wheat Grass?

by jem614

Velu asked us to try out their Wheat Grass drinks a while back and I finally forked out the three and a half dollars to try it the other day, preparing myself to guzzle it down quickly so that I had to taste as little as possible.

Then I noticed the “apple and lemon juice” label on the bottom- aha!  It’s not a brutal “pinch your nose and throw it back” drink and it’s full of healthy goodness!  I think I might be able to drink this. I’m not a huge advocate of using fruit juices to disguise the taste of good foods but in this case, I will make an exception.  It’s fresh and though you can taste some of the wheat grass, it’s not overpowering.

I do encourage you to drink it straight out of the refrigerator as it’s best consumed cold.  It’s a drink full of nutritional goodness and I felt a burst of energy and was inspired to eat healthier for the rest of the day.  The more goodness you pour into your body, the better you feel!

You can find Velu at most health food stores in South Florida and at http://www.lovevelu.com/ (what a great website name!).  You definitely want to check out their FAQ page to find out more about this great company and how they grow their products.

Let us know if you’ve tried them!  We’re looking forward to more options flavor-wise, in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

