Desserts Galore!!

by jem614

I think I’ve been eating way too many sweets this week.  I figured I might as well put it out there and let you know what I think about them, maybe something good will come of an expanding waist size!

IMG_2778

This amazing little moon pie was found at a the SW Ranches Farmers Market on 5150 S Flamingo Road (a really cute little organic market in West Broward).  It was DEEEELICIOUS!  It’s huge, don’t let the packaging fool you because it’s like an inch thick.  I’m sure it’s tons of calories but I didn’t feel a bit guilty.

Unfortunately, the only thing I could find online was located in Wyoming so it may be that the farm itself produces these.

Either way, they are worth the drive for this wholesome treat and Sheila, who runs the store, is so friendly and offered us a taste of her sweet blood oranges.  My first time trying them and they were so good and fresh but I have to admit I felt a little carnivorous.

I also took a picture of my Sweet and Sarah Brown Rice Crispy treat and another little chocolate and almond butter treat from a company I have not previously heard of but the file has gotten lost in space.  I will tell you that the S&S treat tasted exactly like the original-super sweet and sticky goodness!  The other one was tasty but more like something I could make at home and not have to pay almost $5 for.  

For more info on S&S go to http://sweetandsara.com/products.php

IMG_2771

And finally…..I’ve been wanting to post this review for a week because I had the most exciting, delicious Gelato the other day at the Food Truck rally in Plantation Woods Park!  OMG spicy!  It was Mexican chipotle gelato dipped in dark chocolate and rolled in pistachios (my own concoction).  I love that this food truck allows you to choose the dip and the crumples for your gelato and it’s the first time I’ve had gelato in bar form.  So much fun to eat and it tastes amazing! HipPops is the name of the truck so please follow them wherever they may lead you! http://www.hippops.com/

Have your cake and eat it too!  Just make sure you work out afterwards.

Leave a Reply

