Healthy Eating and Good for the Environment- Eco Healthy Meals Service

by jem614

Jessica’s Review:

Update: ** Eco Healthy Meals has reduced the area they have increased their pricing.  They also (as of July 30th, 2014) are not currently accepting new business.  We are disappointed that they no longer deliver to our area but hope that they can get back on track in the future because it’s a great concept!

 

We’re both doing a review on this one as Eco Healthy Meals was kind enough to provide a day of meals for Ashley and myself.  We have also purchased a week of meals – I am receiving lunch and dinner and snack for the entire week and Ashley is getting lunch because she’s not lazy like I am ;0).

Here is my take: Everything was amazing, from the adorable delivery girl to the Eco friendly car, the biodegradable containers and silverware, all the way down to the detailed information.  Yesterday, I even got a flower in my dinner- OMG!

This is gourmet folks!  If you like the presentation of your food as much as you love the taste, this is the way to go.  I am completely in love and so grateful I found something that is healthy, contains superfoods like Kale and healthy grains such as farro and whole wheat.  The added bonus?  It’s only $90 a week for lunch and dinner!  Don’t tell me you don’t spend that already on your lunches when you go out to eat (and all of you prepared people, keep it to yourself! lol).

My only negative is that each day the calorie count is different and you have to add it all up yourself (ok, I admit this is laziness on my part).  It would be great to be able to get a full calorie count as well as the individual (yes, amazingly they even tell you how much your sauces are worth calorie-wise) for each meal.  Also, I prefer my tofu fried but I realize this isn’t healthy so I’m ok with the fact that it’s just lightly baked with some seasoning.  Maybe they can try sprouted tofu which is firmer?

Once again, thank you Eco Healthy Meals for changing my life.  I hope that you continue to stay inexpensive and delicious no matter how big you become…

For more information go to www.ecohealthymeals.com.

Leave a Reply

