Veggie Xpress Food Truck!

by jem614

food 2

My husband and I made a trip to the Pembroke Pines Art Festival this weekend.  It was very small so it was a quick trip but nice to walk around with the baby for a little bit.

food 1

They had a few food trucks there so we decided to get a bite to eat.  The hubby had an ice cream from a cute little ice cream truck that was run by a really nice older gentleman.   I felt like I had won the lottery because I saw a truck that had “Veggie Xpress” written on it (there are very few vegetarian/vegan food trucks here in South Florida though many regular trucks do have great veggie options).  I thought the prices were a bit high as the “veggie burger” was $10.  I ordered it anyway thinking maybe it came with fries, nope.  It was a homemade bean patty on pita with a light dressing, spinach and tomato.  I have to say it was really tasty and my husband even liked it!

However, a bean patty on a pita is not worth $10 and as almost everything on this truck is about the same price, I probably won’t be going back.  If you’re a Vegan, on the other hand, this truck is going to be a good option for you since there are so many vegetarian options on other trucks but very few vegan foods.

For more information, or to follow them, go to theveggieexpress.com.

Leave a Reply

