Two Moms In The Raw- Healthy Chocolate Truffles

by jem614

I’ve been super hungry the last two days, I’m not sure what is going on but I want to eat everything in site!  At lunchtime today, I went out to get something at the local health food store and found these wonderful little Chocolate Truffles.

Two Moms1

Two Moms2

A couple of things about these truffles that are positive:

1. They are packed full of nutritious goodies.
2. They aren’t sickly sweet, just a tad sweet- this is something I would feel great giving my child (when he’s old enough).
3. They are raw so you don’t have to worry about losing any nutrients in the process, you get everything that God created them to be packed into a tight little ball.

The not so positive (but not really negative):

1. I was really hoping for something healthy but junky, if you know what I mean!  These truffles are barely sweetened and I wanted something delectable and sweet.  I was thinking of a healthy version of Ferrero Roche.
2. They are really high calorie.  Because these truffles are packed with nutrient density, each one (3 in a pack) of these small round balls packs a whopping 140 calories and 10g of fat. That’s almost 12 WW points per package!  I ate one and threw out the rest.  Not worth wasting my points on something healthy but high calorie.

All in all, probably a great-sometime- snack but not something you could afford to eat regularly.  And make sure you share it with two friends so you don’t get the calorie punch.

If you decide to check them out, you can find them here or at your local health food store: http://www.twomomsintheraw.com/collections/truffles

Leave a Reply

