GoPicnic Hummus+Crackers Vegan Ready-to-Eat Meal

by ashley

GoPicnic Vegan Hummus+CrackersI found the cutest pre-packaged lunch today – GoPicnic hummus+crackers. It reminds me of what a healthy American-style bento box might be, which I’ve always wanted to make for myself yet never found the time. It comes with several individually packaged snacks, which can be eaten together or spaced throughout the day. Because everything is well packaged, nothing needs refrigeration (including the hummus), which means you can literally bring this anywhere. I have travelling on the brain right now because of my trip next week, so I’m thinking this would make an awesome meal to bring in your GoPicnic Vegan Hummus+Crackerscarry-on. No more nasty airplane meals! You could also bring this camping, on long car rides…so many possibilities. The variety I chose, hummus+crackers, is only 400 calories total, making it a great lunch/mid-day snack. I’m on a lower calorie diet right now (between 1200-1300 calories per day), so this fits well into the middle of my day. I have been snacking on it for a couple of hours now and feel completely satisfied.

GoPicnic Vegan Hummus+CrackersThey have two 100% vegan varieties to choose from: hummus+crackers and sunbutter+crackers. I found them in my local Nutrition S’mart with a $1 off coupon, bringing the price to just $2.89. That’s an amazing deal for such a healthful and filling meal. I’m excited to try the sunbutter one next time!

 

 

 

You can see their vegan offerings here : http://www.gopicnic.com/Special-Diets/Vegan-Meals

One Trackback to “GoPicnic Hummus+Crackers Vegan Ready-to-Eat Meal”

Leave a Reply

