Vegan Carrot Soup

by jem614

There is nothing better than a veggie soup on a hot summer night.  It’s light, refreshing and has very little calories.  I had seen a few recipes online and decided to try my own.  This was my first attempt at brewing this concoction and I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and quick it was to make!

3 snack bags of organic carrots (mini)
1 large potato (I used the one with the pink skin)
2 cloves of garlic
1/2 an onion
2 veggie bouillon cubes (the small ones)
1/2 pot of water (this was a small pot)
1 cap olive oil
tons of pepper
1-2 tsp of salt to taste

Start your water boiling and add in the potatoes and carrots.  Next add the rest of your ingredients and set them to cooking.  I cooked my soup about 20 minutes on the stove on medium heat.

Turn off the stove and get your blender out (unless you want to sit and mash this by hand, a blender is your easiest bet).  Make sure to be careful because the soup will be very hot- put your lid on tight after you pour the ingredients in the blender.  Blend until smooth and pour into a serving bowl.

I hope you enjoy this soup as much as I did, I can’t wait to have some more this weekend!

Leave a Reply

