Update on For The Glow Plan

by jem614

It’s been a week or two since I started trying to follow the For The Glow plan.  I had previously been trying to eat right but just couldn’t force myself.  I recently had a three hour Glucose screening and failed it- barely.  That was a wake-up call because I definitely didn’t want to have a c-section and I want to have a healthy and vibrant baby.

I started incorporating some of the healthier grains- cut out the white bread (though I do have some once or twice a week because I’m not perfect) and started eating greens again.  It may be obvious to eat greens but I have hated eating veggies since I got pregnant, just another wonderful side effect!

So baby is healthy, I’m doing well and looking forward to the last 10 1/2 weeks!

 

Leave a Reply

