“Special” Banana Bread

by jem614

My favorite part of baking- the dough 😉

On the way home, I was having a conversation with my mother about a bread recipe I saw on pinterest.  I immediately decided I needed to make some banana bread or I might just faint from hunger.  Not just any banana bread would do though, I needed to “spice” it up.

Fresh out of the oven!

I found a plain recipe online and added some extra  ingredients to make it mouthwateringly delicious, including:  strawberries, crushed roasted and salted almonds, cinamon and oats.
The result? A sweet, crunchy, healthy breakfast (or anytime) bread.
What kind of ingredients spice up your banana bread?

A strawberry banana bite!

3 Trackbacks to ““Special” Banana Bread”

Leave a Reply

