Vegan Samosas: Sukhi’s Potato and Pea Samosas

by ashley

by Ashley Morgan

Jessica is always telling me that I need to try Indian food other than Amy’s – and while I have yet to experience a traditional Indian meal in a restaurant, I’m happy to say that I now know what a samosa is…and I’m hooked. One of my favorite things to do in the grocery store is to browse the freezer section looking for new things to try. In my local Fresh Market I was happy to find Sukhi’s Natural Authentic Indian Cuisine.

Whether it is authentic or not would not be something I could judge, but it is certainly tasty. I bought the Samosa & Chutney Crispy Vegan Handcrafted Wraps with Potatoes and Peas. This is a rich snack, something best left for special occasions, but undeniably delicious with the cilantro chutney dipping sauce. Great finger food for a special occasion, even if it’s just for two (hands-on meals and feeding one another is a great kindle for romance).

One Trackback to “Vegan Samosas: Sukhi’s Potato and Pea Samosas”

Leave a Reply

