Miami Tandoor Indian Restaurant

by jem614

By Jessica Michael

I had a craving for Indian food last Friday when I came in from Denver so I had my husband swing by this little Indian Restaurant called “Miami Tandoor”.  It was my first time eating here which is a surprise because I cannot eat enough Indian food.

I called in my order on the way from the airport and when I got there they knew my name, asked me how I had heard about them and made me feel like family.

I ordered some papadam (which I love with green sauce but unfortunately I forgot to ask for some), an order of vegetable samosas and palak paneer.  The papadam was amazing, just the perfect blend of spice and crunch and the vegetable samosas were fabulous.  I could have eaten a monument of them.  The palak paneer was a little different than I was used to but it was still good- I ate half one day (it was alot of food) and the other half the second day.  I think it was actually better the second day.

I’m looking forward to going back and trying some more of their vegetarian dishes as they have quite a few.  It seems like there are a few Indian restaurants in the area so we’ll be going there more often now that I’ve found it!

For more information on Miami Tandoor as well as their menu, go to http://www.miamitandoor.com/.

image

Papadam and Veggie Samosa

One Trackback to “Miami Tandoor Indian Restaurant”

Leave a Reply

