Truffle Fries at the Brown Palace

by jem614

By Jessica Michael

image

Whoever invented truffle fries should be excommunicated for making such a sinful concoction!  This exquisite delight put a few dents in my derriere last week (thank goodness I’m eating better this week).  My friends from Ouray took me away from standard convention food for a night so I could enjoy some local flavor.

The Truffle Fries at the Brown Palace were probably the best fries I have ever tasted in my life!  They were served with an herbed butter but it really wasn’t necessary because they were amazing on their own!  (I did share these fries with the entire table and we didn’t finish them so don’t worry- I didn’t really binge).  The Brown Palace itself is this gorgeous hotel in downtown Denver; close to the Convention Center.  There is a really nice restaurant inside called Ellyngton’s as well as the saloon-style restaurant we ate at called the “Ship Tavern”.

The staff was also extremely friendly and although we were initially only one of the few people in the restaurant, their bar did get really busy later in the evening.

For more information on the Brown Palace in Denver, please go to http://www.brownpalace.com/.

Leave a Reply

