BOBA Station Bubble Tea- Popping Bubble Fun

by jem614

By Jessica Michael

image

This is the Litchi (this is how they spelled it) Boba Tea “bubble”.  If you’ve been reading us for a while, you know Ashley and I are a little fanatic about Boba Tea.  Last night, I wandered around Hard Rock cafe with the hubby waiting for 1/2 time to finish on the UM game and stumbled upon the Boba Station Food Truck.  I was so excited to try I could barely contain myself, my husband was standing a little ways back from me trying to hide his embarrassment while I snapped pictures and giggled with glee.  Something about being a foodie makes you geekier about food than everyone else.  Seriously, who gets excited about trying different brands of Boba Tea?

image

This is the wonderful Peach Green Tea Boba with Litchi bubbles. Lychee, as you probably already know, is normally a kind of slimy, round, fruit that tastes quite good.  The combination of Peach and Green Tea with the Litchi was perfect.  What a fantastic, light refreshment!!  The bubbles are not like regular ones, they actually burst with juice inside.  My husband refused to taste it, thinking it looked like a science experiment but every juicy squish was delicious.

image

Boba Station makes their rounds in Miami and Broward, to track them (or stalk them) go to http://www.bobastation.com/   or you can go to http://miamifoodtrucks.com/2011/05/seminole-hard-rock/ and double check to see if they are there but I believe they are at Hard Rock every Thursday for the Food Truck invasion.

4 Comments to “BOBA Station Bubble Tea- Popping Bubble Fun”

  1. I love boba tea! It’s like, my favorite thing in the world!

    Like

  2. I had bubble tea at its birthplace (Taiwan) and to this day — I miss it dearly.

    ohh, I am in Broward area. 😀

    Like

    • Eileen,
      How fun for you! You had a “real” bubble tea! 🙂 Yes, you have to check it out when they are at the Hard Rock. It’s right there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

