Delicious, Organic, Vegan Indian Food from your Grocer’s Freezer: Amy’s Indian Vegetable Korma

by ashley

by Ashley Morgan

Since eating Jamaican food, I have always been afraid of curry. I’m not a fan of spicy food and curry to me always meant spicy. But Amy’s curry has taught me that the two terms are not synonymous. Amy’s being one of the largest vegan and vegetarian frozen foods manufacturer, I already had high hopes for the Indian Vegetable Korma. I haven’t ever had real Indian food, but if it is anything like Amy’s version, I’m certainly missing out on a great cuisine. Fully vegan, organic, gluten-free and low in calories (310 calories per meal), this is a great lunch or dinner on the go.

I love the homemade taste, the large portion vs. calories and that spicy-phobic eaters (such as myself) can enjoy the curry taste without the burn! I’m not usually a fan of the big brand names, tending to support smaller companies, however Amy’s has proved time and again that they are a market leader for a reason. A great introduction to Indian food – I’ll be looking for the real thing very soon!

 

One Trackback to “Delicious, Organic, Vegan Indian Food from your Grocer’s Freezer: Amy’s Indian Vegetable Korma”

Leave a Reply

