The Financier wall street bakery

by jem614

By Jessica Michael

Day 1: Dessert

I would come back to this place if the food tasted sub-par.  It’s cute, has nice music, pretty pastries and exquisite staff to boot.
I walked in and instead of someone on the other side of the glass greeting me, a young guy came up beside me and asked how he could help me.  He was so nice and friendly I had to make sure he worked there and wasn’t just hitting on me!   What a great place near Wall Street to just sit and relax while you watch the world of money fly by.  It reminds me of a bakery you might find in Paris.  I tried a regular coffee and had the blueberry cheesecake pastry below that was made of real blueberries.  It was tasty and light and hit the right spot on a  rainy Tuesday afternoon.
I think the pictures say everything:

For more information on the Financier Bakery, go to their website at http://financierpastries.com/.

Leave a Reply

