So Simple Vegan Eggplant Parm

by jem614

By Jessica Michael

I had just bought some Daiya Cheez last week and needed to use up an eggplant I’ve had sitting in my fridge for a week, so I put it all together for a simple Eggplant Parmesan (minus the parm).  I could have held back a little on the daiya cheez but I got a little too excited about it.

Here is how I made this delicious and simple Eggplant Recipe:

1 whole Eggplant cut in circles or thin sideways slices (I used a small one as I’m the only one eating it).
1 small can of tomato paste watered down to a little thicker than tomato sauce
Vegetable Bouillon 
Salt to taste
Pepper to taste
Daiya Mozzerella Style Cheez to your preference
Mushrooms
1/2 an Onion
1 Large clove of Garlic
Two sliced up Tofurky Italian Sausages (or whatever alternative meat you have in the fridge that you have seasoned)

Spray your pan with some olive oil spray or coconut oil.  Then line your pan with breaded eggplant and spread your watered down tomato paste that has been seasoned with the salt, pepper and veggie bouillon.  Spread on some onions, garlic and mushrooms.  Next layer on some of the cut up sausages and then put some Daiya cheez.  You’re then ready for your next layer.  I don’t do more than three layers of eggplant because it won’t stay together when you take it out of the pan.  Daiya cheez can be overwhelming if you put too much on so be cautious in layering it on.

I’m sure many people have their own recipes but this one can be done with your leftovers in the fridge and cabinet.  A great way to get your veggie quota for the day as well!

Leave a Reply

