The Importance of Being Earnest (Whole Food Bar)

by jem614

By Jessica Michael


My lunch on Thursday was desperately lacking in calories, so by 2:30 I was ravenous.  I literally left work so I could get something to eat.  You know the kind of hungry: desperately searching for anything with chocolate, butter and sugar.

Thankfully, I ended up at Nutrition S’Mart and found this amazing little whole food bar.  It had all the ingredients I was searching for, but better for me.  It looked like a cookie but don’t let it fool you.  That bar was dense and packed with nutrition:
230 Calories (it’s a little high but because my lunch consisted of 140 calories, I was fine with this), Oats, nuts, nut butters, seeds, organic dark chocolate, and most importantly, vegan.

What a great little find, I didn’t feel guilty eating it and it carried me from 3:00 in the afternoon all the way till I left class at 9pm.    Thanks Earnest Eats!

For more information on Earnest Eats (formerly Honest Foods), go to http://www.earnesteats.com/.

Leave a Reply

