Jamba Juice makes the leap to Green!

by jem614

by Jessica Michael

image

I love me some green smoothies but let’s face it, the chain restaurant world just hasn’t caught on as quickly to the green revolution drink.  A local smoothie place in Miami once asked me what Kale was (and they are supposedly an organic, hip health food restaurant).  After explaining to them that Kale is only THE most amazing for you, leafy green, they replied “and you want that in the drink? No we don’t do that here.”
Ash and I thought we had hit the jackpot at Robeks which adds spinach and celery to your smoothie, however it’s not every day that they offer it.

Lo and behold, last night I found the holy grail of smoothies.

Jamba Juice came to my rescue right when I needed a green pick me up.  I couldn’t believe it when I walked in the door and right there on the menu was “Apples and Greens”.  I ordered one immediately with a smile of satisfaction on my face; when did this happen that Jamba Juice got greens?

Here are the ingredients- see it has Kale!!

Apple-strawberry juice, Green Vegetable Juice (Carrots, Spinach, Bell Pepper, Kale, Spirulina, Lettuce), Peaches, Mangos, Bananas, Ice.

They get 4 carrots for leading the way in the greens department!

I’m sure you are all familiar with JJ but for those of you who aren’t, check them out!  For more information on Jamba Juice and it’s nutritional information go to:http://www.jambajuice.com/products/fruitveggie

Leave a Reply

